Autogenes Training

Autigenic Training

Autogenic training is a relaxation method based on autosuggestion. You use the power of thought for more calmness and relaxation.

Stress is caused by an imbalance between tension and relaxation. In phases of tension, our sympathetic nervous system is active, which increases our heart and breathing rate, supplies our muscles with blood and inhibits digestion.

Usually after a while the parasympathetic nervous system sets in automatically, which is responsible for the regeneration of the body, the build-up of the body's own reserves and digestion.

However, this balance is disturbed by constant stress. Whether it is due to the double burden of family and job or a particularly high performance demand on oneself.

As a result, on a physical level, high blood pressure, rapid heartbeat, dizziness, chest pain, heartburn, chronic digestive problems, fatigue, a weakened immune system, headaches, back pain, skin diseases and much more can occur.

The psychological consequences are similarly serious. Those affected often complain of inner tension and restlessness, difficulty concentrating, fear and anger, irritability and dissatisfacti

Autogenic training therefore directly targets the autonomic nervous system with its formulas. In this way, many involuntary bodily functions such as heartbeat, breathing and digestion can be influenced at will.

Through regular practice, this method can lower high blood pressure and relieve physical tension. In general, stress resistance improves, as does physical performance, self-esteem and problem-solving skills.

This method has been empirically proven and is a legally recognized psychotherapy method.

Autogenes Training

Autogenes Training

Autogenes Training ist ein auf Autosuggestion basierendes Entspannungsverfahren. Sie nutzen alleine die Kraft der Gedanken für mehr Ruhe und Entspannung.

Stress entsteht durch ein Ungleichgewicht zwischen Anspannung und Entspannung. In Phasen der Anspannung ist unser Sympatikus aktiv, der unsere Herz- und Atemfrequenz erhöhen lässt, unsere Muskeln mit Blut versorgt und die Verdauung hemmt.

Normalerweise setzt nach einiger Zeit automatisch der Parasympatikus ein, der für die Regeneration des Körpers, den Aufbau körpereigener Reserven und die Verdauung verantwortlich ist.

Durch Dauerstress wird dieses Gleichgewicht jedoch gestört. Sei es durch Doppelbelastung durch Familie und Beruf oder ein besonders hoher Leistungsanspruch an sich selbst.

Als Folge daraus können auf körperlicher Ebene Bluthochdruck, Herzrasen, Schwindelgefühl, Brustschmerzen, Sodbrennen, chronische Verdauungsprobleme, Müdigkeit, ein geschwächtes Immunsystem, Kopf- und Rückenschmerzen, Hautkrankheiten und vieles mehr entstehen.

Die psychischen Folgen sind ähnlich gravierend. Hier klagen die Betroffenen häufig über innere Anspannung und Unruhe, Konzentrationsschwierigkeiten, Angst und Wut, Reizbarkeit und Unzufriedenheit.

Das Autogene Training setzt daher mit seinen Formeln direkt am vegetativen Nervensystem an. Auf diese Weise lassen sich viele unwillkürlich ablaufende Körperfunktionen wie Herzschlag, Atmung und Verdauung willentlich beeinflussen.

Durch regelmäßiges Üben können mit dieser Methode der Bluthochdruck gesenkt- und körperliche Verspannungen gelöst werden. Im Allgemeinen verbessert sich die Stressresistenz, genau so wie die körperliche Leistungsfähigkeit, das Selbstbewusstsein und die Problemlösefähigkeit.

Diese Methode ist empirisch belegt und eine gesetzlich anerkannte Psychotherapiemethode.