Verhaltenstherapie Photo

Cognitive Behavioral Therapy (CBT)

Cognitive Behavioral Therapy (CBT) is a special form of psychotherapy. In contrast to many other methods, the focus is less on the life history of the patient. It is more about analyzing current problems in certain situations and systematically uncovering the patterns of thought and behavior that led to the respective problem.

CBT is based on the knowledge that thoughts and feelings have a crucial influence on our behavior. If we have false or harmful beliefs about ourselves or our environment, then there is a high risk that the person experiences conflicts or develops mental disorders like a depression.

The focus of therapy is on "help to self-help", i.e. in therapy, goal-oriented ways of thinking and behaving are developed together with the therapist and implemented to cope with problems in everyday life.

CBT works with problem-solving training, relaxation techniques, mindfulness exercises, imagination, and behavioral exercises, among others

This therapy is in particular helpful for patients with anxiety,sleeping disorder, chronic pain, depression, burn-out, life crisisand eating disorder

A successful therapy leads to more zest for life, self-confidence and even temper.

Verhaltenstherapie Photo

Verhaltenstherapie

Die Verhaltenstherapie ist eine spezielle Form der Psychotherapie. Bei ihr steht im Gegensatz zu vielen anderen Methoden weniger die lebensgeschichtliche Entwicklung des Patienten im Vordergrund. Es geht vielmehr darum, aktuelle Probleme in bestimmten Situationen zu analysieren und systematisch die Denk- und Verhaltensmuster aufzudecken, die zu dem jeweiligen Problem geführt haben.

Die kognitive Verhaltenstherapie basiert auf dem Wissen, dass Gedanken und Gefühle einen entscheidenen Einfluss auf unsere Verhaltensweisen haben. Besitzen wir falsche oder schädliche Überzeugungen über uns oder unsere Umwelt, können Konflikte oder psychische Störungen wie eine Depression entstehen.

Im Mittelpunkt der Therapie steht die „Hilfe zur Selbsthilfe“, d.h. in der Therapie werden gemeinsam mit dem Therapeuten zielführende Denk- und Verhaltensweisen erarbeitet und zur Bewältigung von Problemen im Alltag umgesetzt.

Die Verhaltenstherapie arbeitet unter anderem mit dem Problemlösetraining, Entspannungsverfahren, Achtsamkeitsübungen, Imagination und Verhaltensübungen.

Besonders bewährt hat sich die Verhaltenstherapie bei Ängsten, Schlafstörungen, Schmerzerkrankungen, Depressionen, Burn-out, Lebenskrisen, Essstörungen, Süchten und Zwängen.

Eine gelungene Therapie führt zu mehr Lebensfreude, Selbstbewusstsein und Ausgeglichenheit.